A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Each and every one of us are unique in our own ways, and have our own weaknesses and strengths. As such, the above recommendation cannot be accepted or implemented wholly because the same curriculum may favor the growth some students whereas frustate the growth of others. Detailed analysis of the statement may provide better understanding of the issue at hand.

Even if everyone is unique, we all need some basic curriculum. For example, the curriculum cannot remove English or Basic Mathematics as these are courses that are required by everyone in their day to day life. So, a nation should certainly set a basic or minimum curriculum that is mandatory to all students until they enter college.

However, students also need to be able to add courses to that curriculum specific courses that they want to learn and advance in. No nation should try and create a factory that produces machines in the name of schools. Let us take a situation where this curriculum is implemented. Now, let us take a student who is very talented at singing, taking this curriculum which must be general to accomodate all the students of school and will certainly lack singing classes as its course. This student needs to wait till college to get to the field that she wants to specialise in and this will certainly hinder her progress to become a singer.

A nation needs to create uniquely talented and capable manpower and allowing the students to advance in their field of interest and talents is the inly way that a country can produced enthusiastic and varied group of individuals in the future. The above recommendation when implemented can hinder growth of special diamonds whose talent or interest cannot be advanced by the general courses provided in the same national curriculum and the nation is certain to lose some amazing individuals when they come out of school.

Moreover, individuals may even face varios problems like identity crisis and depression that when made worse could even lead to suicide when the curriculum which is not suited to them is forced upon them. Providing a nation wide same curriculum is simply assuming that each and every individual is similar. It is like saying Pele could become a professional singer and Ed sheeran could become a professional soccer that too without getting proper guidelines in their filed of interest until they enter college.

In conclusion, I must add that the above recommendation will likely do more bad than good and must not be implemented before revision. A nation can implement a minimum curriculum that each individual must study but should also allow each individual to pursue their own interests and talents by providing schools and individuals to add to that minimum curriculum.