A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is a good thought to have a common curriculum for all the students in the nation until they all reach college level education but as nation consists of various states and each state has specific traits and backgrounds which need to be known by their students. Which inclines my thought to allowing states to take some subjects according to their own convinience and depending on their own wise descretion.

Common curriculum for the nation will defenitely will help to generate a strong base for a complete nation without any descrimination. As the variation in studying pattern due to the various educational boards at different levels, such as state board , CBSE, ICSE etc which has different study courses and difficulty levels. Even the approach towards teaching is also different. This difference in studies at school level hampers the competition level among the students due the difference in the study course at various educational boards. So, it is a good proposal to have a common curriculum for whole nation until students enter college.

However, having the numerous benefits of having common curriculum, some of the subjects such as history, part of economics etc should be left in the hands of state to decide the content of such subjects. Reason for this is as the local history plays a major role in molding the thoughts of youths as it is close to their lives. It is important for students to know the history of their local region as it makes them aware of the importance of the people who have led their lives to make their future better and bright. It also imbibe a sense of resposibility to be a good citizen as they will be known about the fact that the people who did great things were not some different people but were the one's living among them.

Moreover, allowing state to be involved in the deciding body will not create problems such as giving the center the autonomy to put anything they want. Having monotony might risk the freedom of the nation. Example, the North Korea , where the so called supreme power of the nation decides the what should be and what should not be thaught to the youths of the nation. Not having autonomy to the central government will avoid any such problems as the youths of nation are future of the country.

Concluding, it is good to have a common curriculum but involvement of the state bodies along with the central government bodies is also important to avoid any kind of absolute power effect on the brains of the nation's youths.