A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Countries today, have a number of different educational curriculums available for the students to pursue their education. Ranging from state to international levels, today schools offer you a variety of curriculums to choose from. However, a nation with one universal national curriculum for pre-college education will be more efficient.

Instead of designing and updating a number of curriculums, its better to converge the creativity and intelligence of all the great minds to design a universal national curriculum that is sound and appropriate for all the students in the country. The resulting universal curriculum will be more robust and effective as compared to options available in the current scenario.

In addition, the universal national curriculum can be used for evaluating the performance of the students on a same scale, as compared to evaluating the performance of the students from different curriculums on different scales. This will further aid during the college admission process as college can define a common eligibility criteria for all the students based on their performance.

Though, the universal national curriculum provides a collection of advantages it also results in vanishing the diversity among the college students that would have been if students from various curriculums got admitted to the college.

Ultimately, the universal national curriculum will be a great asset for the education process and the nation should require its students to study the same curriculum.