A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A nation is one. So, a curriculum should also be one. The same curriculum will help shape students equally as it will provide a competitive environment for all, which in turn, could be really healthy for a nation to grow.

Talking about India, there are various curriculums like CBSE, ICSE, State Boards.

For every state, the curriculum is different if chosen State Boards. This is not helpful as every student has their own ability to learn and grasp knowledge. A student might face it more difficult to give a state board than CBSE/ICSE or vice-versa. So unified curriculum will help ensure the knowledge gained is divided into sections of difficulty. As every mind is different, grasping knowledge is different, a bright student will always go for extra materials and external study material. But the basics should be same for all.

Where it's right that the curriculum should be unified, it might be possible that a student feels that it's too easy for him/her or too difficult, so they should have their own rights and freedom to select their curriculum according to the difficulty level of Boards.

Talking about CBSE, most schools are affiliated with this specific board. Also, ICSE which is international. What we study in Higher Secondary in CBSE, the same thing is taught in Secondary for ICSE. What ICSE does is brain development at the early stage with advanced speaking/writing skills. Whereas, CBSE is more of a standard divided curriculum, easier than ICSE.

India is developing in all the aspects, taking ideas from different countries. Taking America as an example, they have a common ground for testing that is SATs. The ratio of literacy and knowledge gained and success victory is way higher in America than India. It's high time, the government strategizes in developing the students for further developing the country as a united nation without any ill feelings so that students are highly motivated at all points in life and give their best for the future.