A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The notion of requiring all students to study the same curriculum until they attend college would not be advantageous to each and every student in the school system.

In many cases, there are students who have an interest in a field that is not in the realm of academics. For example, some students would benefit from taking classes that may lead them to attending a trade school instead of a traditional college or university. Not all students are interested in learning about math, science and english; they may prefer learning one specific skill. For instance, a student who shows interest in just wood work should be given the opportunity to take classes that allow him or her to learn the required skills for that field. Allowing students the choice to pick the classes that they are interested in would lead to a more motivated student body.

Moreover, in todays society, it is important that we take into account the students who have intellectual disabilities. In these specific cases, educators should tailor their curriculum to meet every students needs. For instance, a student who has an intellectual disability may not be able to grasp certain topics as well as students without a disability. Therefore, holding the same classes for each and every student would not be advantageous and may lead to poorer grades for the students with disabilities. Receiving poor grades can lead to these students being in the school system longer than necessary.

However, it is important to note that there are some students who would benefit from the same national curriculum until they enter college. For instance, students who attend a public school in a poor urban area would have the same education as students who attend a public school in an affluent area. This would allow for these students to be given the same opportunities in the education system. Nevethertheless, there are standarized tests in place that allow these students to be evaluated on the same playing field when applying to college.

In conclusion, requiring that all students learn the same national curriculum would cause more problems in terms of students grades and motivation from these students. As a society, we must realize that each and every individual is different from the other. Therefore, adapting to each and every students learning level and interests is vital for their success and motivation as individuals in society.