A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Here the author is trying to say that nation must enforce the same national curriculum throughout the whole nation.At first it seems a good decision to implement this,but after careful consideration of this i believe that in some of the cases this may be good,but in some cases it may not be that much favourable.

If there is same national curriculum throughout the nation then there will be equality in system.Every student no matter from where he/she is they will learn the same things that others are learning.For an instance if we applied this kind of policy then students from rural area will also get the same opportunity to learn the things.As all we know that computer is the future, so learning a computer is must for any student.If there is no same curriculum in nation then it may be possible that schools from rural area may not pay that much attention on the education in computer field because of the limited resources, But if the same curriculum is there then they must have to teach this to their students.

By this we can also have a one common entrance test for further education.If there is same curriculum for all students then students from rural area will also be able to compete with student from cities.For an instance after the implementation of JEE and NEET as single entrance exam to take admission in engineering and medical colleges, students from state board was not able to perform well with compare to students from central board.Students from state board argues that they don't have the simillar practice as a central board student,they believed that test was conducted by central board,so student from their board will obviously perform well because they were used to with this levels of tests.

This implementation is seems to be good solution for many problems but there are some other subjects like social science which does not need this kind of centralized syllabus.For some state it is mandatory for their student to learn about the history of that state, but this may not have that much impact on national level.In this type of case it may not be good practice to do this.

In conclusion i would like to say that we must focus on having a same national curriculum in only some of the subjects like maths and science.Where as we also have to consider the subjects like social science in which this kind of change may not be effective.