A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue at hand which states that for a nation the curriculum for students, until they enter college should be same.By same comes the word common or if you can say it in another way a standardized curriculum which serves as a common refernce for all students before they enter college. The issue presented here has a lot of credibility which I support truly.

If there is a standardized curriculum the processes that entails one after leaving high school would be more simplified and pellucid. The fact that everyone will have an understanding about what was taught will help test makers that provide enrtry to colleges easier.As of now for an example in India we have numerous states, and each state has its own curriculum namley state boards. Now when a student completes his/her high school the individual's knowledge may not be at par with a student coming out from another state board.So how can the test makers judge and devise a comprehensive test which may do justuce for all.So instead if a common curriculum is followed it would be easier for the students as well as the test makers for their onward journey.

Now, if a national curriculum is absent each state tends to include subjects which are regional and have less national importance. To elucidate it further the Tamil Nadu board teaches Tamil as the first language and so does the Punjab Board by teaching Punjabi.What happens next is when these people meet up they do not have a common means of communication.If a national curriculum would have been present they would have interacted easily.

Various states teach various subjects as per their whims and fancies.For exapmle the Indian Independence is taught in a different angle and perspective as it is taught in another state in India. The portrayal of India's freedom heroes are swayed by their inclination towards projecting their regional heros as the best. So this creates a difference in understanding about the nation's independence struggle even though the students belong to the same nation.

Even though with their advantages the national curriculum does have its drawbacks.Once there is a national curriculum it wont pay attention to the rich and diverse culture of the particular region.Instead it will try to enforce a national commonality. By this it may discourage students to pursue their education further.

So to make it more acceptable we can have a national curriculum that reinstates the common beliefs and to make sure the rich and diverse culture is not lost by including state or region specific subjects that cater to these needs and helps the students nationawide. And also make sure the curriculum that is made should be of the highest quality without sacrificing the needs of various students and should based on the principle of encouraging students to study further.