A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

Freedom, the word is not only limited to cetain aspects but has got a meaning to for allowance in every aspect. Even in the field of education freedom has got its own meaning. Students must be provided with a cross-board system to select from, so they can identify what they want to learn and excel in before entering to any college. Following the same national curriculum will just hamper and pull down the students.

Curriculum set on a national basis has got demerits of its own. For example, for any kind of update in the course or for any kind introduction of new format of exams, it will take a lot of time to be circulated over the whole nation and to be brought to action. Other than this, the courseware set on a national basis considers every kind of student. This creates a great hamper and this is the reason the students depend on the private coaching as they are expected to appear a much more difficult and stringent exam to enter a better college of their wish. This creates a discrepancy among the education at school and private tution.

There is a great degradation at school level by setting this criteria, as the students respect the proffessionals at the private coaching more even if the school teachers posses the same skills or even better. The national curriculum not only limits the students education but also creates an environment where the teacher has to go through a particular syllabus and cannot explain or complete the requirements for a subject that he or she may think is justified at that time of teaching. Hence, I completely disagree with the given issue.