A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The speaker would prefer a national curriculum for all children before going the college instead of allowing schools in different region the freedom to decide own curriculums. I think that this idea has its strengths and weakness. Before giving my opinion about the topic, I would like to discuss with some of the reasons which can confirm this viewpoint and some which violate it.

To illustrate my point, let us take a look on why some people dislike the idea of having a national curriculum for all children. First at all, it is quite normal that every country consist of various regions that every of them have a special culture, different traditions and even language. In this way, people in any region tend the academic system pays more attention on their culture in order to preserve their language, traditions, or customs. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter. I am living in Iran that most people speak Persian, which is our national language, while there are other languages. Students in the schools do not allow speaking or writing with their native language. This causes, we are witnessing that others local languages like Kurdish or Turkish have eliminated.

Although, I must admit that it is always necessary to protect different culture by teaching in the academic system, I believe that the advantages of a national curriculum are apparent. First and the most important reason is that all students can learn fundamental knowledge like mathematics. In addition, this plan makes people feel more unity with others, while they can have different culture. From the political angle, it can be a great achievement for the central government, and will increases its authority and power. I think that it is substantial for every country, especially one of them are located in the Middle East, because here most nations suffer of the lack of the powerful central government.

In conclusion, I concede that a nation curriculum for students around the country lead government to be powerful. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that they concern impede preserving their culture. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope people gain the deeper insight that they can be united and protect of their culture or language.