Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to the issue the school policy, some people believe that student should wear the same dresses in the schools. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they think that this suggestion increases the rate of depressing between students. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that uniform helps students to pay more attention to study. It is quite normal that everyone has the freedom to choose what wear, and everyone wants to make himself/herself good-looking. Whereas, when we are just a student, study is the first important thing to do. Paying more attention on our dress can affect our study negatively. I think that a small example can give some light to this topic. Imagine a person who is your classmate, wear extravagant clothes and come to the class. Surely, students cannot focus on what teacher is teaching, an as a result, he disrupts the teaching process. All in all, this rule helps students to better study and increases their learning performance.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. School uniforms save money for students’ parent. Because of love, they hardly refuse to buy new clothes their children, even tough they really do not need it yet. For instance, teenagers consider little about money and have small resistance to temptation of the fashionable T-Shirt and jeans, and parents usually spoil their children. Generally, school uniforms help students to learn frugality, plainness, and neatness are much more worthy than fashion.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that school uniforms obviously help students to more learn and helps family to save more money. Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that some students hate of uniforms, and this rule makes them being unhappy. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope that the next generation gains a deeper understanding of study.