A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Every nation is burdened with the responsibility of providing quality and unbiased education to upcoming generations. And each and every constitution whether democratic or otherwise, emphasizes on effective ways of imparting the same.

Different nations might have different perspectives, such as the highly censored media and education of China in contrast to the vocal educational system in the United States. Although the idea of a uniform national curriculum is with its own merits I disagree with it due to the different ramifications after its probable implementation.

A curriculum that gives preference to certain subjects due to their economic importance or any other similar reasons, incapacitates the child's creativity as he/she is forced to focus on those subjects instead of their likings and hobbies. Which in turn will degenerate the education system and prove disastrous, as students with low confidence levels and a mutual disliking towards education, in general, would be plenty.

Furthermore, A nation is a large amalgamation of different cultures and languages hence if students are forced to learn a particular language over the local ones, a cultural disproportion will ensue and slowly and steadily eradicate the very roots that build and keep the nation together.

Moreover, historic importance of different sites is different in context to the people of the region and if all the students were to focus on the importance of a certain set of historical events and ignore the others, this, in turn, will lead to a loss of culture in the society.

Hence, even though the idea of teaching the same curriculum across all territories of a nation is at heart a great way to eradicate the disharmony between different classes and states of people, it will not be an ideal solution. There should be other alternatives such as optional curriculums or career field-specific national curriculums which support the local culture and symbiotically teach important subjects nationwide at the same time.