A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Educational institutions (senior secondary or high school level) should across a nation follow a standard curriculum. This will be helpful to drive the learning across all provinces and help structure educational expenses better. Therby, I strongly agree with the statement that a nation should require all its students to follow a same national level curriculum untill they enter college. This will allow them to gain generic skills which is needed to hone specific skills in life.

A standard curriculum will help students across different states or provinces to better adapt with the changing needs of todays' world. Having different education curriculums in schools have an impact on students when they have to switch scholls owing to some important reason. For instance, with world changing dynamically leading to much more clear distinction among the metro cities and non metros because of the difference in work opportunities being available. More than now than earlier, families are moving and the children have to switch schools. If they were earlier in State specific board of education, ythey face major challenge in adapting to the national curriculum which are followed in the metros. However, if the level and board of education is same across the nation then such negative impact on education would not occur and it would rather impact the student possitively. Hence, having a national curiculum till college is beneficial.

Additionally, when it is time to get a higher education, Students across the nation are eligible to apply for Colleges and they face a setback in some situations when they are differently evaluated because of their education board, if not similar to the national board. For instance, if a student is from a state board and has not gotten education from National curriculum then he may be lacking infew of the courses and his education might be deemed parallel to rest of the national board students. Rather, if we have national curriculum followed across, the all the students would be more informed and better equiped to participate in the admission process of colleges. They will be able to decide a major for themselves more efficiently.Also, this will be a fair process for every student and they will be on a parallel ground to be evaluated for the limited seats of the college majors. Adhering to a single standard of education for our juniour to high school population will allow them to be better fitted with the larger audience.

Having said that, there would still be advocates who would like to promote having same national curriculum till college is not for the best interest as it will not help to bring the variety or might lose on the important cultural aspects of a provnce. However, this will not be a valid notion as the native language and variety of study methods can still be utilised while following the national curriculum. Colleges will have our youth who hasbeen grown on an equal fottage and is capable to decide on what he wants to learn and build his carreer in. Students will then be able to utilise college life better which helps in building their specific skills.