A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Here a recommendation has been made that the nation should make provisions where all of its students study under the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

Education is one of the fundamental right of human being and seeing the kind of rat race extant in the society, no wonder the government is under the pressure to provide the best education to its citizen in order to make them ready to face the global competition. The above recommendation would work wonders in the countries which has large and diverse population like India. The education system in India is mostly state-based. That is every state has different curriculum and different method of assessing the student's academic performance. This set up was made in order to teach the kids more about the states in which they are born, but this setup has a major flaw which becomes more relevant when the same kid is competing against the kids from the other states for the various competitive exams at college levels. In order to eleimiate this bias, 'one education for all' seems to be the panacea for the current woes, where all the students are taught and assessed on the similar parameters.

One more benefit of making the education system homogenous, apart from the benefits mentioned in the above paragrah would be bridging the gap between the social and economic classes, bringing the private schools and public schools on the same page on the social textbook. If this recommendation is practiced with great care, its future consequences will truely benefit the society, and country in whole.

Though this recommendation seems to only show the glorified aspects and solution for each economic and social problems that are rampart in the society but I guess the biggest critics of this recommendations will be the child pyschologists and teachers of special case students. As you cannot compare oranges with apples similarly you cannot compare brain of one child with another. And subjecting them to the same regularized curriculum while surely have its downfall. Kids with delayed learning ability will not be able to cope with the normal IQ possessing kids, or a precocious child will feel frustrated with the curriculum and we might lose out on identifying the prodigies from the sea of students.

One of country that defied all the norms of generalized curriculum and did well in the literacy rate is Ireland. Ireland is one of the few countries where students are not taught the textbook curriculum rather they are taught of the things that are more relevant in daily life like cooking, repairing electronic, socialising. Kids there do not have homework and do not have class test till certain grade and yet they have proved more efffiicient and possess greater IQ than compared to the other country kids.

Each nation is different from the rest of the other nations owing to the demography it has, whether the nation should be adopting this recommendation or not depends on the various factors like nature and size of the demography, current socio-economic status etc.