A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your problem.

Education is an investment for children to create well-developed human being in the future that can contribute back to the country. In order to achieve that, a country should have the standard curriculum for all schools in that country, which will support the same rights for all children.

A main reason that a nation should provide same curriculum for all students is an inclusive education system. All students should have the same rights for education, regardless of their location, their parents’ capabilities, and the school’s facilities. With the same expectation for every school, government will have target to boost the development of education system, especially in developing areas.

In terms of students’ perspective, many teenagers still do not have any idea what they will become. learning basic knowledge will help them to choose their major in college, and decide who they will become.

However, nation’s curriculum sometimes does not fit if applied in rural areas, such as for an indigenous children who live inside the forest. Instead of learning religion or history, the main curriculum that need to be taught is survival 101. For instance, learning how to survive when a snake bite them, or learning any kind of plants that can be eaten or not. Nonetheless, it is very niche and should be the only exception.

So, while there are some arguments to be made for both sides, it is clear that there are greater advantages for a nation to apply the same nation’s curriculum in all areas. it will bolster the development of education system as a whole and leave well-considered choice to students for their further education.