A nation should require all of its students to study the sane national curriculum until they enter college.

Education worldwide is so varieable that each country has different educational systems and within each country there are a wide array of educational modalities. I think each country should have a set national cirriculum that teaches each student the same "college prepratory" education materials until they choose to go to college or to start a trade.

This way of unifying childrens education gives everyone the same baseline in which to flourish or flounder in the educational setting. No one school is harder than the other which gives an equal opperatunity to the children. Historically, there have been numerous accounts of children wanting to go to college and being educationally disadvantaged in gradeshool which inhibited the ability for them to succeed. This happens today right in our very own country. Unifying education would change that drastically, where every student can have as much of an opperatunity as a privledged student to succeed in college.

Every student will enter college with the same educational backround as the other students which gives them all the same oppertunity at achieving success. Colleges will know where to start academically based on this equality of education when students graduate from highschool. There are many core educational principles which need to be taught and mastered before entering college regardless of their chosen program of study. If every student is taught this or exposed to the material enough to grasp the concept with the students own effort added into the euqation, every student, disadvantaged or privledged, could enter college at the same educational level and be successful.

Not giving children the equal right to education, which is the system we live in now, would put certian students at an enormous socioeconomic loss, loss of oppertunity, and an unequal shot at life. This is unjust, to say the least. The system needs to change to give every student the same national curriculum.

I think every educational system in every country should be standardized as this gives children the equal right to learn and to know the same material when entering higher education. This gives no student an educational advantage or disadvantage when entering higher education programs and getting accepted into those same programs.