A nation should required all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Whether a nation should require all of its stadent to take the same course before they enter colleges? With qualification, I fundamentally agree with the speaker.

The statement required two qualification in two aspects. First of all, there are some talented students who have strong interest in some certain of study. In this case, the nation should provide more resource to help them developing more in what they want, rather than forcing them into study redundant things that they don't need. Secondly, several subjects are too boring for some students, but they still have to struggle with them.Maybe they have to stay up every day to deal with every tests. In this case, they may finally lost interest in everything and fail to persue they own dream.

Aside from the above qualification, I agree that all student should study same curriculum until they enter college. First, it is needed for most of the people to develop a foundamental knowledge before they study professional knowledge. The inventer of the FINFET, who has influenced the world significantly, said that his success is come from the fundational training of math, science, and critical thinking in Taiwan. Without these training, he might not come up with such ingenious thought. So I believe that under most circumstances, the unified course in a country may help students to develop the fundamental skill which they may find it useful in the future.

Secondly, the same course may let us able to share the same memory, letting us become more familiar with each other. Even in the college, we sometimes talk about the text in the senior high school's textbook. Although in most circumstance we take it as a joke, but it still enables us to get familiar with others especially when we are freshman. Because most of the students in the college are come from different places in the country. If we don't have the same background, we may fail to set up connection with other easily.

In sum, without the sweeping generalization that "all" of student should take the same course requardless of what they want. Under most circumstances, I fundamentally agree that the same national courses are needed because it help us to devolop fundational knowledge and share the same memory with others.