Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

I fundamentally agree with the proposition that Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, as it plays a very important role in maintaining the balance of our ecosystem. As looking only on the economic side of things and destroying wilderness can lead to imbalances in nature and can cause certain unwanted and extremely harmful hazards.

The primary reason why i agree with the proposition is that since a long time humans have been destroying wilderness just for the sake of their own economic gains and personal benefits. We have been destroying large amount of forests and cutting down trees in order to make factories and other buildings or use those land for purposes which would yield economic benefits to humans. A large numbers of animals and birds have lost their homes because of deforestation and are now homeless which exposes them to certain external threats like poaching. Many of the species of animals and birds have became endangered now because humans have been selfishly destroying their habitat and they end up being homeless or killed.

Moreover, there has been a lot of natural calamities due to the imbalances caused in nature by human actions like these. Pollution level are constantly increasing due to cutting down of trees and deforestation and at the same time increase of factories and industries plus release of harmful chemicals. The amount of green house gases in the atmosphere is also increasing which has lead to melting of ice in the polar regions causing the water levels to rise at a significant rate. Many rivers and sea are getting over flooded causing floods at a more frequent rate than before.

It is high time now that human should start thinking about the impacts of their actions on nature and the harm it is causing to the environment. However, the Governments and National Authorities plays a very significant role in this process, because unless and until strong laws are not passed to preserve wilderness humans will continue to harm it and use it for their own benefits. Certain Wilderness preserving Acts should be passed and the offenders of these acts should be punished in order to insure that these laws are followed properly and no further damage is caused to the wilderness which will also lead to preservation of certain endangered species.

To sum up, I totally agree with the proposition that Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state and not look at the economic benefits from them. As each and every little action that we take for its preservation is very important for the balance of our ecosystem.