Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position,

Wilderness, in other words, dense forests and wild life reserves should be preserved by the enforcing laws for various reasons.For one, these areas provide shelter for various animals, some of them wild , are killed by people surrounding these areas out of fear of these animals; and also for miscalleneous reasons. As a result , many species are on the verge of

extinction. The Bengal Tiger,a species of Tiger found in India , there number decreased exponentially over the last decades.

Indian Government took certain measures to curb the extinction. At present their decline is significantly slowing down.

Another important reason is such forests are home are various number of species and minerals , considering the amazon rain forest, the biggest in the world, contains more than 30 different butterfly species , more surprisinlgy , the more are yet to be confirmed, discovery of different species is a field of research in zoology which lays foundation for various other studies.Similarly, for a number of other reasons countries should not let the destuction of such areas and take measures by enforcing laws to protect and hence preserce these areas.

Although government should take certain measures drafting laws to preserve wild life , these are cases where the membes of the running government exploit them for personal benefit.In south India, the Chief Minister of the ruling party has written a will that constitues 70% of the Forest in that state to his family. Such incidents are a disgrace and reprehensible.Nonetheless, people should also get involved in making the lawss to preserve the wild life.

Therefore, nations should step up, if not already, in enforcing the laws for both preservation of forests , endangered species and other wild life to embrace the benefits that are inherent in such areas.