Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources

Technological boom at the dawn of 21st century has rendered information more valuable than ever. People started consuming huge amounts of data instantly. Due to this, more information is covered, reported and processed in greater scales than never before. In my view, a person must collect information from various sources to make his personal view on any topic. I feel this way for two reasons which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, tons of information is covered by every news agency around the world. However, the time and material within which the information has to be published has not increased. In the same 24 hours or 40-paged paper, much news has to be promulgated than ever before. Due to this reason, all this information is too huge in quantity to publish. Consequently, every news company has to prioritize among different types of data, to publish them accordingly. Moreover, information collected from various sources has to be sorted into programs either for TV or application, which based on varied targeted audiences and different hours of the day. In short, a person cannot grasp all information by just following a news company. In order to obtain news on various aspects, one has to listen to various agencies. My personal experience is an compelling example of this. During the final year of my college, I started preparing for GRE thinking of pursuing a M S degree in any one of United States' universities. In spite of all the regional as well as national news agencies does not cover about the United States. Therefore, I had started following news agencies of US to know the economic conditions and political climate on H1-B visa, which is granted by US embassy for students to study in US. It has helped me a lot to follow multiple news applications to know on lot of topics going on around the globe.

Secondly, news delivered by employees could be subjective. Especially in case of a controversial topic. For instance, taking any controversial government policy into consideration. People can have different perspectives on this new reform. Similarly, the news coverage gathered and reported by a set of people in any news agency, could also be subjective. On the other hand, government could also extort reporters into publishing news to their advantage. To avoid all these forms of subjective opinions, one should fix on an opinion by contemplating on different perspectives offered by many news agencies.

In conclusion, different news resources helps us to glean information about various parts of world. Although, many news resources provide news about disparate things, every person should refer different news resources for obtaining knowledge on the single same thing. Doing this we can gain overall knowledge on many things collectively.