Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The statement advocates that nation should preserve the remaining wilderness, rather using the land for economic benefit. I strongly agree, with the statement that all the nations together should join hands to save the forests and the wild areas.

Firstly, the forests are an abundant source of oxygen to the planet earth. The forests are a primary reason to why the planet is still a habitable place to live. For instance, Amazon Rainforest provide more than twenty percent of oxygen in the world; if the we start using this forest to build houses, industries and ectra, then it would not be long when the inhabitants of the plant are on its brink. Moreover, forest are an important to the wildlife; a lot of animals are dependent on the wild to surive. The animals live, thrive, die and hunt in their home. If we take their homes, they all would die out.

Secondly, We have already cut majority of the forests to fulfil our extravagant needs; now cutting more forest to do the same would only make the planet to collapse. The Deforestation has led to global warming; the forests are a main source to control the temperature of the planet, yet we did not hesitate before cutting them. From the past hundered years the temperature of the planet has risen by ten degrees; this rise in tempeature has caused glacier to melt and wild-life to lose its animals. Ozone layer depletion has started because of global warming. The depletion has put animals and humans to risk to cancer.

However, Opponents could agrue that with rising the population, we need more land to give home and give jobs. The population is one of the primary reasons why the forests are cut, but should we noble citizen our nation should preserve our wilderness? Cutting forest would soon cause the planet to die. Instead, we should impose population control on the nations and to support the scheme, we should give perks to the citizens who follow them like how China is doing with its citizens.

In sum, saving the forests are important to the plants and its people. We could encourge to engender the forest growth and not disturb its natural habitat.