No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Combining different fields to advance the studies is a very good way of doing research, and many technologies are really breakthrough by taking such a way. Nevertheless, I disagree the method could use in every field. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

First of all, incorporating with different fields when doing the researches is very useful to developing the new technologies. For example, in recent years, many biologists love to cooperate with engineers in computer science. The counting ability is really helping biologists to develop some biological model, which they were hard to calculate by themselves in the past. Besides, visualization is another factor why the biologists like to work with the field of computer science. Visualization could aid the researcher having many images to figure out what is the root cause.

However, many fields of studies are not suitable to incorporate with others. For instance, physics is one of the studies, which is very suitable to take the research by themselves. String theory, one of the most popular theory apply to explain many phenomena in the cosmos now, is totally guessing theory, developing and proving only by the math. Such theory has no chances to other knowledge because it really has no relationship with others fields. Moreover, if we force to add other theories into it, we may encumber the development of string theory. Thus, for many cases, incorporating knowledge and experience from outside the field might not be a good idea.

Progress is often in an instant. Many factors will lead to a considerable advance in the academic fields. As for the factor of collaboration contributing to academic subjects' significantly growth, I believe it should depend on every different fields' situation. Some subjects are fit for cooperation with other fields, we should encourage, and others that are not suitable, we should not force them to do this.

In summary, cooperation must have some benefits to academic subjects' fields, but I am of the opinion that cooperation is not the only way which could advance the studies.