“People can benefit more from their education if they return to school after some time spent in the work force.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Food, Education, Money are the major factors for survival in the present world. In this fast growing high paced technological era young people often manage to accumulate less quality time for self-introspection. People in their 20s and 30s are often left in a gloomy, depressed state on their search for the meaning of life. Population which is above 40 are mostly saturated with their efforts and are most concerned about stability in their life.

As mentioned in the prompt I highly support the idea of getting into the work life before one continues to study further. Basic fundamental education is needed for all for critical thinking and decision-making. When I mention about fundamental education it doesn’t only include the academia, it major includes shaping one’s character and soft skills as well. This is one of the major aspects every kid in their teens lacks because of the quality of fundamental education that is provided all over the world.

This ambiguity which starts during the teens continues during the higher education as well. Parents who are over caring and overdominant sway their offspring to take up a random course which even they might not be sure of. Only during the undergraduate does one know who exactly he/she is and what one wants from one’s life. This is when one should get into the workforce to take a break from the student phase and realize the necessity of what one has done his/her whole life till now.

Getting back to education after some time in the workforce gives better clarity, takes one closer to reality and helps one take a practical and rational decision. The experience and wisdom gained from the workplace or corporate will help one evaluate themselves and work on their weakness. It helps channelize the education taken after working towards building a meaningful and vain career and hence help destroy the ambiguity that was prevalent since one’s childhood.

With all this being said I strongly support the idea of returning to school after spending a certain time at the workforce. It helps one to grow with more endurance, passion, and confidence. Therefore it helps one to define his/her career vehemently.