The purpose of an education is to prepare students for financially rewarding

careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or

disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you

take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways

in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these

considerations shape your position.

Today there so much complexity in finding the true meaning of life. What is life? What is one’s role in this world? What is considered as success? Is this the right thing to do? Am I going in the correct direction? These questions have given rise to so many stress and unnecessary psychological instability to human beings. So are these questions necessary? Should one do critical introspection of oneself often to have a track of his/her life? The answers are still a mystery.

Illiteracy has become a dangerous evil in the present competitive world. As the population is growing steadily resources already available keeps getting spat and hence competition is increasing at a higher pace. So providing a good education is a very difficult task in parenting. It is most needed and demanding to guarantee a better future.

Now here comes the question of a good education. The concept of education is to provide knowledge about most important matters at each stage of life and hence make one well enlightened and knowledgeable on various subjects and hence take an informed decision. Hence the primary duty of an education is to provide correct knowledge to students and guide them to the next stage in their life. It should not be primarily about the quality of the job we get. Hence the statement “to prepare for a financially rewarding career” is quite misleading. As this whole world is mainly about business, finance has taken a top seat to judge a good education.

The primary education system in most of the countries is about training the kids for a mechanized future life. The business world has shaped the education system in such a way. Of course, it is all about money finally. But the fact that money has become the deciding factor in education is a pathetic state. This definition has brought in so many expectations and hence stress, depression has become a crucial part of young adult life.

Therefore this is for sure a wrong definition or purpose of education. Money should always be a necessary factor and not a deciding factor in one’s life and education. Education is a sacred tool where one truly identifies who he or she is.