People rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of human to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Write a respond in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

Technology is a boon to mankind. From the invention of the electronic gadgets, our manual work has been reduced and great amount of task can be accomplished within a short time. Technology advancements has provided us with most of the best equipment which a human finds arduous. With the invention of various devices and techniques, technology has conquered man and made an enormous impact on everyone's lives. People have come to point where most of them could not imagine a life without technical devices and methods which are to be applied in our daily tasks as well as at different work areas.

Since the technology has made its image in the society, people often use it even for simplest tasks so as to reduce strain. However at the end saying that, too much of anything is bad, with too much use of technology people are likely to be torpid in their activities and therefore thinking capacity is hindered as most of the tasks given could be easily done with the use of technology and its devices like calculation, statistics, arithmetic and logical operations.

However, there are certain tasks which cannot be accomplished with the help of technical equipment, though they help us at a great deal, most of the machines in present day lack reasoning ability which humans have. So, its better to limit the use of technology and its devices before they start owning us. In saying that, there's a saying " Things you own start up owning you " which provides us information that if technology starts taking us over, it could be dangerous. Machine should be a slave to the man but man should never become a slave to the machine or else with the advancements, technology could throw us in dangerous situations often when selfish people use it for their own motives.

Therefore the author's statement is valid upto some extent as man should find a way to balance the use of technical devices so that it does not affect this thinking ability. Human must try and give his maximum before technology starts taking us over and use it at necessary circumstances, In this way he can preserve his thinking ability and limit the use of the devices and methods unless it is necessary. Technology used properly in a limited way is a great way to develop us and the society leading to a happier and peaceful life.