As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

I completely disagree with the stated assertion. In contemplation to my experiences, I think the greater the dependency of humans on technology, higher is the accuracy in their decisions and choices. Relying on technologies would help people make informed decisions and in fact, their thought pattern would improve manifold in the process of questioning themselves, why a machine has answered/replied in such a way. This is very evident from the gradating successes of Hanson Robotics, Elon Musk and Malala Yousafzai in the fields of computers, science and arts who have achieved so much and stood as epitomes of success by relying on technology.

Consider Hanson Robotics, a Saudi Arabian company, which created "Sophia", the world's first human robot. They have used latest trends in technology such as Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to create a robot which stands at the acme, in the history of robotics. This would help build a better world by helping humans in various fields such as military and defense. By this, we can evidently see that by depending on technology, we improve our thinking and have a wider reach in all aspects, in turn helps us achieve and learn a lot more.

Also, Evaluating the scenario of Elon Musk (CEO of Tesla and SpaceX), with his vision has envisaged and implemented the first of a kind, a satellite with a Tesla car inside it, which would orbit around the earth. This satellite was successfully launched earlier this year and is now in the earth's orbit. Inventions of these kind, are not possible by mere knowledge but also by using and being aided by technology. Henceforth we can say our ability and vision increases and falls in place by using technology.

Consequently, Malala Yousafzai, a 17 year old who was shot by Taliban, survived and in turn took aid of social media to be a voice for many many women, and has spoken about child rights, importance of education and feminism. Her thoughts and aspirations have reached millions through technology and left the whole world sink in an undulating wave of thoughts about changing the world, and looking at life in a different perspective. Only because of advancements in technology, it is possible to witness the words spoken by such leaders and help us inculcate different values and ethics in our lives. In situations like this, by relying on technology, the ability of humans to think will definitely proliferate.

I would hence want to take a stance by saying that dependence on technology would not deteriorate our thinking capacity as long as we are being productive with our thoughts. As aptly said, "There is always more to know".