As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

While technology is invented from human thinking, it is negatively portrayed in the statement. Now, A world without technology is unimaginable. The reliance on technology has helped us in doing out work in a fast and efficient way and it is going to grow more. In today's world, the absence of technology would cause an apocalypse.

The technology we see around us are a result of human acumen, The best example for this is the invention of computer. when invented, it was a basic machine which can just calculate, but modern day computers are far more advanced than that, we now have super computers which perform complex calculations in a few micro-seconds.

Along with convenience and comfort, problems are also on rise.Even though the internet provides connectivity of people all around the world, it also posses a serious threat of data loss and hacking. Automobiles and industries are some of the major causes of global warming. All these problems provide a new possibility to think so that these hurdles can be solved. But its a never ending process, the invention of a new technology to overcome the drawbacks of the current one will nave a new drawback.

In contrast to the statement, we can see how technology helps people to think freely, One such example is the cognitive computing . It is used in many fields such as medicine, pharmaceuticals etc. The use of this computing has made many doctors to make good decision in the choice of treatment to be used for different patients and to reduce the number of deaths occurring due to medical errors.

The last one is a good example on how the reliance on technology can help us in achieving goals, which were implausible a 50 years back.

Thus it can be concluded that technology provide a way for comfortable living by depending on it but saves time which can be used for development and progress of metal accordances.