As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Nowadays, technology has become an integral part of our life. We are relentlessly working on developing new technologies to find solutions to our problem. Which had a good as well as bad effect on our lives, but in my opinion technology is doing more good to people and to humanity than creating problems.

Technology is evolving at a rapid pace, solving complex problems for which a normal human mind may take too much time to solve technology can do it in less time and very effectively. Reducing this overhead of doing many mundane tasks by ourselves we can delegate these tasks to machines, computers etc. and can spend that productive time on thinking and solving other issues which need attention.

To elaborate more on this one, consider the industry domains like energy, transportation, communication, healthcare, education etc. Humans are now using the internet as a primary source of communication. Consider the pre-internet era where we used to send postcards to communicate, which takes a long time to communicate some important information which now can be communicated within milliseconds. Thus, having effective communication using technology actually improved our problem-solving capacity and not deteriorating it.

On the same lines, we are making constant breakthroughs in the field of transportation by finding new creative ways to lessen our transport time. Aeroplanes, Trains, Ships are actually pushing the limits of physics to cut travel time. Education domain is using now remote schools, online courses, which is actually improving the knowledge among humankind. However, technology has its own drawbacks also but those can be solved by developing more advanced technologies.

To close, technology actually helps people do more productive work, which is more useful to humankind.