As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

For the last three decades, humans improved in a way that never experienced before in the human history. Although several reasons come to play in development, but the most influential effect is provided by the invention of transistors and electronics. William Shockley found an innovation to control electricity as the God controlling over the people. Since resulted improvements in technology brought conveniences in our daily lives, some people tend to support that relying on technology damage people's ability to think for themselves. Oppositely, I do not think that using technology for our lives has prevented us to think.

To begin with, as useful as technology gets, it cannot diminish all the problems of humankind. In fact, while solving a few problems, technology causes new issues to rise. For example, the machines are frequently used in automated factories, which created employment opportunities for people in old times. Now, people who used to work for factories, have hard time to find new jobs. Hence, human must solve another crisis called unemployment caused by improvement in technology. Moreover, planes, cars and other transportation vehicles use oil for energy, which is natural resource that becomes harder to find and extract every passing day. While people need to think for new resources to use for energy, they also need to think ways to solve the air pollution caused by usage of oil. Thus, technology might make life easier by serving us in several ways, it engenders new obstacles to tackle by society.

Secondly, in old times, people had to find their own way to learn and little eagerness to come up with inventions. Today, technology brings the knowledge and tools to provide new solutions. For instance, computers and the Internet make it extremely easy to reach out published papers, books and softwares that are used to compute and simulate the problem in hand. Any person can get online and download the software called Satellite Tool Kit to learn about satellite kinetics and orbit arrangements. Moreover, they can simulate their own scenarios to discover new solutions to problems in space related issues. If we did not rely on computers and the Internet, we would not be able to even learn anything about satellites and movements.

On the opposite side, people might argue that technology solves every small problem that a person might be able to solve by thinking themselves. Therefore, people lose the capacitity to think and provide for oneselfs. One example that cell phones help us every day is the GPS that we use to find addresses. People indicate that we would not able to find our ways without a cell phone because we cannot think in that way anymore. The thing missed here is that GPS is giving us a way of thinking, which is similar to looking the North Star except being much more accurate. While following GPS, you need to understand the roads and signs to find your way.

In conclusion, even though some people cite that technology has bad influences in our lives as it solves problems that are solved in human minds before, I think that it gives us a new way of thinking and encouragement to find what is unknown. Through the beginning of the history, our problems have been changed all the time and this time the change comes from technology. While solving problems, it creates new ones for us to think and overcome. Hence, people's ability of thinking enhances as technology improves.