As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to

think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Advancement in today's technology has changed lifestyle of everyone. We all are dependent on technology so much that we are not able to even survive a day in office or home without it. In my opinion, we all are so much dependent on technology that our ability to think and work hard which we used to has reduced.

In 1900's there wasn't much advancement in technology so most of the work done by people was without machines and there were more job opportunities for everyone. But as we all started moving forward so did the progress in research and development of machines. Humans were replaced by machines that were introduced in factories. Job opportunities were reduced for people and families were getting affected. Technology advancement has not only reduced human's efficiency to work but also taken their place in a working society.

Technology is present in every part of our life. In fact our social lives too are dependent on them. If we take time to think about our social involvement its minimal without our mobile phones. Surviving strategy of our life is dependent on technology. In our professional life most of our work is done on laptops. From biggest to smallest companies or organization select employees according to their skills of using computers and technology rather than their intelligence and hard work. Human's ability to think is totally deteriorated by this as they spend less time thinking and more time on learning how to use new tech devices. Students working in school are using calculator even for minute calculations. It's not only affecting their education but also their social life. According to New York Times data involvement of students in sports has reduced drastically due to mobile phones and video games.

Of course, some argue that technology advancements have made everyone's life easier. But then why is it used at such a level that it's deteriorating our thinking and has reduced human value at such an extent that we are of no productive use without it. Increasing dependency on such a thing will only lessen our abilities to think which has been the most important feature in humans that has got us so far.