As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

In the year 1950 Alan Turing for the first time asked the question 'Can a machine think?' This was the onset of the revolution in the field of technology. There has been lots of improvement in the field of technology in the last fifty to sixty years and people are relying on technology more and more to solve the problems. The statement states that as people rely more on the use of technology, their ability to think for themself will deteriorate and I agree with the aforementioned statement. Technology has made the world connected with each other and fatser with a launch of new technology in the market everyday, which is used by people in an extensive manner to solve their problems. For instance, the use of AI which stances for 'Artifical Intelligence' to solve a issue is increasing day by day and these are not only used by professionals, even students are using it complete their assignment. The AI specially ChatGPT is has been in the most highest used AI since its launch in the November 2022, it is a AI which would generate the answer of the all the question ask to it within seconds and the answer which is generated it is difficult to differentaiate that whether a human has wrote it or a machine. Students from all the background has used this to complete their homework and assignment in a fater way, but this would not be any useful for them, as they would not learn anything from it. Assignments are given so that the student thinks about the subject and research more about the topic in dept so he or she gain knowledge from it. This would affect their cognitive region of the brain. Secondly, the different grammer checking tools are also their like QuillBot and Grammarly to make the grammer and syntax correct in seconds. This would also generate the task and summarize the passage into simpler language. This is used by the students and working professions to make their work error free and I am not denying its usuage but if it is use extensive than the people would not care to learn the correct syntax and would only be depended on these tools. This would affect their thinking ability. With the advancement in the field of AI where it is made to adapt to think like humans, if human starts being depended on them then their power to think creativly would decrease. The imagination power also decreases and this would affect them in the future. As the AI is replacing human in almost most of the sector, it is very essential for the human to think for the solution which an AI cann't give as this would ensure their jobs in the future. I am not denying that the use of techonolgy is bad or it will always produce an ill effect on the human. Humans are using the technology which is making the prodcution line much fater and effecient, but a extensive use of these technology would be harmful for the human. In conclusion, the use of new technolgy, but an individual should now when they are being controlled by these technology than they controllying the technology. Sometimes, using the AI to complete the work due to pressure of completion is fine, but always usimg thses AI for the completion of work is not good and in longer run it would affect the thinking power of the person.