As people rely more and more on technology to solve problmes, the ability of humans to think themselves will surely deteriorate.

In the twenty-first century, we are surrounded by various technologies. There is no doubt technology allow us to develop ourselves and also allow us to understand nature in a better way than before. Development in medical technology allows doctors to cure decease which was impossible to cure in past. Development in space technology allows scientist to study extra-terrestrial object and planets of solar system. Thus, technology makes our life more comfortable than before. Though there are some side effects as people rely excessively on technology, I disagree with the statement that as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think will deteriorate.

As people rely more and more on technology in their day to day life they will become lazy and over the period of time, their thinking capability will also reduce. For example, before the invention of calculator people can calculate multiplication, division, addition, subtraction, the percentage with their mental capabilities. On the other hand, today as people rely on a calculator for small calculation, their mental calculation will surely deteriorate. When there were no smartphones everyone has to remember telephone number as landline phone did not allow to store the telephone number. But today people find difficult to remember a couple of telephone number.

Though there are some case-studies which warn people about the deteriorating effects of technology, there are numbers of example which suggest that use of technology allow us more time to increase productivity. Use of machines in the factory has improved not only quality and accuracy but also increased productivity. It is well-known that Mr. Henry Ford's invention of assembly-line in the production of the car has allowed automobile industries to produce more cars to compete with the demand in the market.

Use of technology provides an additional time that scientists and experts utilize for more scientific discoveries and research work. Development in technology has allowed scientists to check their theoretical work by performing experiment and observations. Thus, it would be wrong to conclude that use of technology to solve problems will surely deteriorate thinking capacity.

In sum, I agree that technology is a two-edged sword which can both increase or decrease thinking capabilities. Ultimately, it depends on people what they do with their additional time provided by using technology. Thus, it would be unjust to say that as people use more and more technology, their creative and imaginary capability will deteriorate.