People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

It is a general trend that people are influenced by their surroundings and happenings around them. The prompt specifies that the human behavior is more influenced by forces rather than by personal interests. I my opinion, I mostly agree with the fact that external factors play a significant role in shaping a person's character.

Primarily, the competition in this modern era is so dramatic that people often compete with their fellow workers or classmates to come out as the best. In such a situation the primary concern shifts to acquire praise and benefits rather than focusing on one's real talents. For example, a school were students are primarily evaluated on basis of their academic intelligence tend to neglect the talents in music composition or sand art. The concern for gaining marks to excel in class shifts the extraordinary talents to avoid them for so long. The impacts of such instances are seen from the increased number of students taking a gap year after schooling to identify their real interests. Such instances force us to believe that the environment one belongs to influence the process of evolution of one's personality.

Another factor that have effect on the growth of a human is the financial condition in which one lives. A person born to an elite family will always have an ease in getting the resources sufficient for his development. Whereas the one in a detrimental state will strive to acquire atleast education and food. Such conditions will affect them during getting a job one dream for. An example is seen where students with lower ranks getting medical admits by paying high fees whereas the lower income students have to excel in their academic performances which is still in a pathetic state. Thus the financial stability of an individual have a significant effect on one's development.

Further, the environment where one lives in also influences a persons behavior. A child growing with separated parents and the one who experiences the love and care of a family have entirely different perspectives on life. Many psychologists always prescribe a warm, friendly and affable environments as a cure to treat mental stresses. The increased trend towards yoga, meditation, and mental relaxation techniques supports the need for a calm environment for a clear and efficient working of mind.

Thus there are a variety of physical, mental, psychological and environmental factors that influence the shaping of a persons behavior. Anyone provided with suitable conditions for one's development will surely excel in life.