People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

In a nation, people are the most powerful element and their opinions and views are the basis which builds a strong nation. The prompt recommends that people without blindly accepting all the rules of the authority, should question them to for verification. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that people should inquire about what rules the authority have imposed on them even doubt on them for two reasons.

To begin with, no conscious human should be allowed to go with the flow of accepting everything that’s been levied on them. The authority provides people with basic education and knowledge so that they can distinguish between right and wrong and know understand how authority works. If they don’t question the works of the authority, chances are they are deceived in various circumstances without their knowledge. May be authority levied illegal taxes on the people and they have to pay double for their phone calls. If they wont question why they are suddenly paying double, how would they find out if they correctly paying for what asked for?

Further, all the great revolutions in the past have been occurred primarily due to questioning the authority about their rules. For example, when the peasants of the Indian subcontinent were tired and exhausted of the discrimination and domination of the English rulers, they raised their voices against them and after years of antagonization and protest and death, they finally drove the English away. Though it took about 200 years for them to raise their voice but imagine if they had not, they would never have tasted the glory of freedom. Thus, questioning authority might bring wonders in the lives of the people in a society.

There might be reasons when people wont want to raise their voice because that would put them into pressures from the authority and might affect their personal life which conflicts the authority. But how long would one person be able to do againt their own will? Doesn’t freedom taste much better than being suppressed? All this ways are how I came to know inquiring authority might bring best result.