People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

The statement claims that before taking any risky decisions one should think about its result thoroughly, at first this claim seems to be correct at some point. But according to a saying “Every action has its equal and opposite reaction” it would be worthless if at the time of taking any risky decision a person has to think for its consequences.

Consider a person in a DO or DIE situation and the only way to survive the situation is to complete a risky task or take some kind of risky decision at that time if he/she thinks about the consequences of the action then it is totally worthless in fact the decision of thinking about the consequences would end up with some bad news.

Taking risk is an essential part of life, the more risky actions you perform the more you gain experience about life. People usually hesitate in taking risky decisions just because they are afraid about the consequences but the fact is, the more you take risk the more stronger you become. Taking Risky decisions is the only way to overcome ones fear. For an example; if you are afraid of heights and you have this one time chance of skydiving which puts you in a tough position, if you think about the consequences like what if something happens you in the mid-air or what if the parachute didn’t work then this fear would take away your opportunity of performing this activity. But instead of thinking about the consequences if you face your fear then there is a chance that at the end you may experience a never forgetting feeling of the joy, adventure and the most important thing that you will be free from the fear of heights.

The only way to success is to have guts to take risky, important decisions without having fear about what the consequences. This would a person in achieving a great success, happiness, knowledge. It can help to improve one’s perspective towards the goal of life, it could help to generate unimaginable amount of confidence. As a result of the analysis we can say that performing risky actions without thinking about the consequences leads to minimum risk.