People who make decisions based on emotion and justify them with logical explanation afterwards are poor decision makers.

The above assertion states that an individual is marked as an poor decision maker or good decision maker,based on the premise that emotion came first before logic. Emotion and logic are two very important aspects when it comes to decision making.Each of these portray a part of human body. Emotion relates to heart(in passionate sense) and logic relates to mind which makes rational decisions. Author states that a logical explanation to a decision made previously based on emotion is an sign of poor decision.While both of them are important to decision making ,the above assertion may not be true for every case.

Decision may be mistakenly perceived to be based on emotion, but the decision maker may have had thought the logical side of the problem too.It is possible that logic and emotion are synchronous to each other.For example , a person in a grocery store may be persuaded to buy a product due to its advertising campaign. But also the product is an optimum according to the person. So for him the decision is both derived from logic and emotion. Evidently this doesn't make the person a poor decision maker.

Another scenario may be taken into consideration is that of governance. The people of a country demand basic neccessities

like food, shelter and clothes to be provided by the country even

during difficult times of war. Here it is logical to appropriate money for war,military etc. But not feasible to do it at the cost of people dying due to scarcity of basic necessities.This was the case of Germany in World war.

Furthermore, any person opting for a better career option may have to choose the best field pertaining to his/her own interests

keeping in mind the current market scenario of demands in jobs.

For example, in this era of technological eruption, where day to day demands of computing jobs are surging and bursting off the charts. A person who like to be a computer engineer, one who is passionate about that field would definitely opt to choose that field.Although, there is a logical explanation for his/her choosing that particular subject one may assert that he is a good decision maker.

In conclusion, humans perceive problems in this world by two ways intuition and rational thinking. But logical decision may not always reap benefits, given the context/situation in which the decisions were made. Hence without knowing each and every aspect of a situation one cannot assert decisions based on emotions initially are always poor decision.