People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

As the author claims that the people who make their decisions on the basis of the emotions and provide justification afterward by linking it with logic are poor decision makers. Author have not mentioned that whether those are entirely based on emotions or not, but assuming that in here, following are some points which will bolster the author's present claim.

Firstly, as human is a social animal so we think about people surrounding all the time involuntarily. The extent may differ from one person to other, depending on their nature and thoughts, but every single of us have place for emotions. Not only humans, animals like monkeys, cats, birds etc. all think about their loved ones all the time. This care reflects emotions. We tend to become bias towards our loved ones and let emotion distort our decision. That decision might seem correct to us due to wellness thought for closed one in the decision, but that decision may be unsound for others.

Secondly, some decision requires to think completely and wholly with proper analysis. For example, the duty of court judge is to listen the case without any intervention of emotion. Imagine if a court judge starts giving out decision on the basis of his/her emotions, what would be the results. Even if he/she applies logic afterwards, will that be considered as a good judgement. It may also happen that public start criticizing him for its decisions.

Thirdly, adding the decision with logic afterwards only results is making the decision more presentable and less prone to self rationalizing thoughts. Sometimes, we make a decision, we make a decision solely for our benefit, then we put some layers of logic on top of that just to make ourselves happy or content about the decision that we did not make it as selfish decision. Here emotions of keeping self first is influencing the decision. Though it is quite acceptable to think about self wellness. But that would lead to a good decision will be difficult to say.

In conclusion, the author's claims stands strong as points mentioned above are supporting it. It implies that one poor decision maker let his/her emotion to take control of the decision which is not right. However, using no emotion in decision cannot be considered as good decision as well.