People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

Every action one does in her day to day activity is a result of conscious or subconscious decision that they made before the action.These decision may affect them personally or a group of people as a whole. Thus, the basis of these decision should be considered carefully.

If one has a make a decision affecting a large group of people like a nation wide or a company wide change, and it is based on personal emotions it can have very adverse implications later in the history.

Moreover, after the implications of this decision, if one tries to justify them on some logic, they end up losing trust of the people and are said to lack the leadership qualities.

For eg, Hitler believed that his nation and cast are above all the others and took malicious actions based on this personal and emotional decision. We are facing the aftermath of that decision till date. Such actions cannot be justified by any logical reasoning later.

On the other hand, if one has to make a decision for their personal life, like a decision to sell an ancestor's house, the emotional angle takes the driver seat. One can of course decide based on facts like the market value, the structure of the house but the nostalgia and emotional value attached with the place also takes a bigger role in this decision.

Thus, every decision does have a personal and an emotional angle hidden in it. But if it affects a larger population, the leaders should be able to keep there personal emotions aside and then make a sound decision. Otherwise, they would be poor decision makers.