Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature?

The definition of school has changed a lot over the past decade. Schools today no longer imply orthodox methods of classroom teaching but are moving towards learning through experiments and examples. When such learning methods are improving and changing why not change the syllabus as well. Thus, school these days are equivocal about arts like films, and literature.

This change will make a student aware about the various new career options, related to films that have emerged. Earlier, one gets to know about the field of films and the various opportunities available very later in their career and are not able to follow them passionately from the beginning.

On the other hand, one might argue that literature is the basis of all the different syllabus and should be given more importance. Sure, literature forms the basis of all the career options but introduction additional options like films will promote the value of literature as well. This would help in developing a much more aware film business.

Thus, I would say the new age schools do need a change in the syllabus taught and introduction of films will be a positive effect.