People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I agree with the statement that those people making decisions based on emotions and make it seem logical, are often poor decision makers.

Sometimes situatation are such that they do not think practically to resolve the problem, as they get carried away with emotions and can not come up with merits and demerits of the solution they are thinking of.

Emotionally weak people often get blind sided and cannot think of the worst case scenarios, their mind just thinks for what will be good for person irrespective of considering other issues. For example, if a person is suffering from sickness and is not allowed to consume certain type of food items and he/she is sadly longing for it. An emotionally weak person will let him have it, maybe a little, but it will harm the paitent and might have adverse effect on the recovery.

Emotionally crippled people can not think of anything else besides the person or the family they really care about and due to which they can not think on logical grounds.

Whenever a child is facing a problem, every mother will try to protect the child or might do not let them go for it at the place. Like, while learning a car, they come across some incident due to which the mother does not let her daughter drive to avoid such worst case scenario, which is due to the strong affection and to protect the child from the bad situation. This results into that the kid will never be able to drive any vehicle in future and hence will keep her dependent on someone. Whereas, the father lets the child face the problem, deal with it and try to resolve it based on proper analysis. Does not mean that he cares less for the child, but that how things should be resolved.

Hence all the decisions must be made after doing the proper analysis, knowing pros and cons of it, which leads to more practical and logical decision.