People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

There have always been two kinds of people in the world; the ones who operate based solely on emotions and those who think deep and hard before taking any decision, from the most irrelevant to some of the most life-changing ones. Both these viewpoints have their own advantages and disadvantages. Emotional people are seen as impetuous and rash thinkers while those who ponder over decisions, weighing the value of each action are called cold-hearted. It is only the people who successfully manage to combine these to perspectives that gain most from what life offers them. Not only can they look at every problem with a broader mind but it has also been seen that their decisions and thus the actions that follow are almost always more right or more correct than those who only hold onto one viewpoint.

But it can be widely agreed that those who make decisions based on emotion and then justify their decisions with logic or vice-versa are poor decision makers. One must have the capacity to look at every situation with an open mind, taking into account the emotional impact it may or may not have as well as incorporate the cold hard facts that are needed to make a decision.

One cannot even begin to try to justify their decisions and their actions based on them by giving excuses in the form of a different school of thought to get out of the ramifications their decisions bring about.