People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The issue here in question is ,do people who make their decisions on the basis of their emotions and try to justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

To answer this question firstly we need to understand how different kinds of people make their decisions based on the given situation.Most of the people tend to make decisions based on the emotion.These people don't estimate the possible outcomes of the decision and often their decision turns out to be poor.Even if they realise their decision was poor, afterwards they tend to think they are correct and try to defend themselves so that they don't make a mockery of themselves in front of others.These people are so strong to justify their decision and sometimes go to extremes to make their point by giving false reasons.

But, on the other side there are people who make their decisions calmly and tactically.They come up with all the possible outcomes of a decision and anticipate , if their decision will turn out to be right or wrong. They can even clearly defend and justify their decision because they have it all mapped into their mind the reasons of their decision and why is it best in the current scenario.

Hence it can be said that the decisions made out of emotions mostly turns out to be poor and the justifications and reasons following it most of the time turn out to be false.Hence, these people often tend to be poor decision makers.On the other hand people who make decisions based on logic and instinct, always turn out ot be better decision makers.