People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The statement claims that people who make decision based on emotion and not using logic are generally poor decision makers. The claim made by writer is simplistic generalisation and does not hold any strong empirical evidence to credit his statement. According to human psychology generally people gets emotional easily and takes decision according to the situation present during that time.But important point to consider here is that even though people takes decision in emotional state it will not always be the bad decision.

The brief reason for my disagreement lies in the empirical proof: It is very difficult for one to decide whether the other person have made the right decision or not. Just by seeing at the situation one cannot state that the decision made was wrong, you need to carefully scrutinise the situation and then think whether the decision made was the right one or not.For the time being if we consider the case that there are many poor people lying in the street with no house to stay of no food to eat, and a politician passes by and sees the condition of these people and gets emotional and declares that the within next few years you people would definitely get a good job to sustain your family and house will be provided to you in short notice to stay comfortable. Now it is very difficult to judge whether he is bad decision maker or good decision maker. For providing good house and job he would require money and for that he needs to ask the government above him to sanction the amount required for building and creating new jobs. but what if the government rejects the quotation saying that there is lack of funding and it is not possible right now. This is the wrong decision that is made because he was emotional but now he needs to find a way to escape from the promise to poor people because he gave hope to them.

Further landing the credence to this exploration for paradoxical nature of statement claim are replete of historical cases where there are many decision that are made in emotional state of person and there in no logic to define that would satisfactorily justifies that the decision made are right. For example if a thief is caught by a person and that person should obviously hand him over to the police man but instead asked the thief for the reason of his wrongdoing and the thief tells that the person that his mother is very sick and form the normal pay he is unable to pay the medical bills and was left with no other reasons except stealing form other people.So getting emotional person lets go the thief. So if we consider the possibilities for the person why he left the thief we cannot find any logic but by seeing in the emotional way we don the find the reason to leave the thief.

The situation in theses fields may be slightly different, there is a slight difference between the decision makers and poor decision makers. IF the person makes the decision whether in emotional state or by analysing the situation and considering every logic possible, then he is decision maker but if he need to rethink about the decision made than he is bad decision maker.For example if we take the above example, after letting the thief go if he thinks what if he made me fool than he is bad decision maker because when he needs to think and rethink before making decision he just made the decision and after a=making it he is doubting his own credibility .

To sum up, while at first glance people who make decision in emotion state are generally bad decision makers would seem true, but is not, thus the statement have some merits and demerits discussed above and it is clearly seen that is not necessary that decision made in emotional state are always the bad decision it may happen that it would result in good decision.However if your decision makes you rethink, whether the decision made in emotional state or by using the logic will definitely make you bad de acision maker.