People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The decisions made in an emotional state of mind should be avoided as there are high chances that they may go wrong. Also emotional decisions can land a person in trouble. For example, when i was in fifth grade, during a class test, my best friend asked me for help with one of the questions and i was not able to deny his request. So i took the decision to help him with the question and we both were caught by our class teacher and our test papers were cancelled. This shows how making an emotional decision landed both, me and my friend in trouble.

In addition to that, while making an emotional decision, a person is not able to weigh the pros and cons of the decision which he is about to make. For example, there is this incident where on my uncles, who owns a business firm was approached by his driver's son. The son requested him for the job of lathe machine operator. It requires highly skilled person to operate the lathe machine. But, since my uncle trusted his driver, he appointed his son without even thinking twice. And in future this decision cost him a fortune as the son was not at all skilled and ruined a whole batch of products, thus making the company bear a very high loss. Here we can see how an emotional decision can hinder a persons ability to analyse the pros and cons of the decision before making it.

Also, there are very high chances that after making an emotional decision a person might not be able to find an apt logic to justify the decision. For example, one of my seniors in the high school, David, had an argument with one of his football team mate, and in the fit of rage, David punched his team mate in the face. Due to this David had to face disciplinary action and was suspended from the school for a whole month. This decision made by David was emotional in nature and had no logical explanation which proves that not all emotional decisions can be justified.

So, i would like to conclude that a person should make a decision by weighing its pros and cons rather that making an emotional decision