People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The issue of whether or not people who make decisions based on emotion rather than logic are poor decision makers is a contentious one. I believe that people who must make decisions must think logically before arriving at a conclusion.

Often, people who make decisions based on emotion do not think of the consequences of their decisions. They just follow their heart. But, the decisions they make at that moment may have adverse effects in future. They should base their decision on the pros and cons of the situation.

Decisions based on emotion give the decision makers emotional satisfaction. They may be happier and more content. However, they may face unexpected consequences if they do not thoroughly think about the pros and cons. The decision they would have made, had they thought of its consequences would have been much better.

In some situations, the consequences they face in future may be trivial ones. However, it may not be the best decision they would have made. Hence, it is always a better option to think logically and then make decisions, based on their consequences. If the consequences are trivial, the decision makers can follow their heart. But, if the consequences are trying, they have the option to base their decision on logic.

To sum up, people who are required to make decisions should think logically because of the adverse effects the decision can have in future. Also, when people base their decisions only on emotion, they always cannot justify those decisions with logic afterwards.