The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The discovery of the fire has lead human race to an unimaginable world full of more discoveries and inventions. Science has made the impossible things possible, dreams into reality and barren lands to countries like the USA. Technological inventions have made human race open to new possibilities. Technological inventions based on scientific discoveries have made the world glow in the dark, to see other universes and to know the miracles a human brain can perform. Even though one can give credits incredible thinking a human brain can do, technological advancements have compounded with the thinking power of human in a positive manner to such great outcomes. It is difficult to imagine today's world without an hour of electricity and impossible to even try to survive using only fire and wheels as our ancestors have done. From the time of creation of fire, the primitive purpose of any technological invention was to reduce human labor works.

The primitive motive behind developing technology is to reduce cumbersome human labor work. Tiresome unhelpful repetitive labor work only leads to unproductivity. If smartphones were not invented, then a businessman cannot roam the world to see new business opportunities without stopping working. Technology gives open access to connectivity and mobility which are basic needs for companies and corporations to stand in the market. The technology eliminates any chances for errors which humans are prone to cause. It is infallible. It saves humans time to rectify unnecessary caused errors by other humans.

Technology helps man to give him time to spend for which he is made to i.e. think. Technology should perform the iterative tasks which don't lead to any insights but boredom and exertion. Factory workers can produce more products than before using machines once they understand how to operate them.

Using technology, people should get time to think on methods to improve the existing technologies, find better solutions to global issues, to think on higher meaning of life, to live a better human life. Knowledge is Power only when people with knowledge gets time to apply, develop and work on it to create something. If people were still spending their time to walk from their home to offices daily, there would not be any time left for spending with family, building stronger connections and giving oneself time to introspect and improve.