Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in their private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at least some of their privacy.

I agree with the speaker's claim to the extent that public figures should indeed get prepared that their privacy is to be exposed. The world around us composed of the people that we are familiar with and those public people who appear in everyone's eyes. They come to the public to lead a country, company or an organization, or to lead public trend or fashion. Therefore, it's predictable that they will be discussed by a great number of people.

Admittedly, discussion of public figures' privacy is not good behavior. Privacy is the basic right for everybody, no matter whether he is in public or not. As a consequence, the people who do not respect the right for the public people shall be punished for their invasion of other's privacy. For example, the one who photos the house of an entrepreneur without his permission may be sued. Also, it's not encouraged to investigate a famous start mirage condition if he does not intend to publish it.

However, there are some situations that some of the privacy of public people be exposed. A president, for example, is not only a president, but also a representation of his country, and the people of his country. Therefore, when he was competing for president, he had to tell the people about some of his privacy such as his age, his working experience, his wealth, his political stand, etc.. Only in this way could the people determine whether his suitable to represent them and their country. And a famous star, for another example, has to aware that he's not only a star, but also the connection of the group of people who are his fans. As the center of the group, he provides the information for the people for communication and entertainment. These informations can be some privacy of this star, such as his mirage, his life status, and his daily routine. These informations are needed because that is the way people communicate.

Therefore, in the situation that the public people needed to provide some personal privacy for the good development of his country, company or the community, they should be aware that it's a rather normal thing from the position they have chosen. But there are other situations that the people use the privacy to create rumor, and to criticize, and to bear malice to the public figures, which should not be bared.