The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Music has become an inevitable part of the human life today. Every person in this world is facing a tremendous pressure, from a student who is stressed with his grades to a service man who also is striving for better results every day. The world has turned into a rat race where everyone is hungry for success. But in the race, there are a lot of obstacles which humans have to overcome to lead a peaceful life. Every individual finds his way of comforting himself. Music is one such way.

With increase in the demand of music all over the world, musicians work really hard to deliver better and better quality of music every day. In a race to become the best musicians in the world, some become popular while the others are forgotten soon. But the question that arises here is, for what these musicians are popular. Is it their style, their charm that they get in the song, or is it actually music that people love of them? As long as these musicians live, it is very difficult to determine what part of them makes them lovable to people. Consider the example of the famous Indian singer Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. Even after years of his death, he is still considered to be one of the best and his songs are loved by all till date.

During their career, musicians come up with a number of tracks, of which some are greatly accepted by the people. People actually connect to the music and go along with it. There are some people who find meanings to the song, while some just listen to it for the love of music. It is only when people actually connect to the songs produced by the musicians that the true value of the musician is understood. The musician gets fame, gets acknowledged by the people and is always loved by them. We see fans going crazy at their performances, dancing to their rhythm. But this doesn’t last for a long period of time.

Every artist has to go through the ups and downs of life. There is a time where the artist is at his lowest point, while there is also a point where he delivers great music and is at the peak of his career. When he goes down, there is someone else who is loved by the people and this process goes on and on. Hence, while looking at a lifetime of a musician’s career, the fame that he gets is limited and never long lasting. But we all have heard about the famous saying that "Form is temporary, but class is permanent".

Talking about class, out of the whole lot of musicians who have their ups and downs, there are some who are constantly growing. Yes they have form, but unlike the others, with class. They are loved for their entire lifetime. The world has seen some of the best musicians and always loved them even if they are not amongst us. The only thing that makes them different is their hard work and perseverance. To check what’s beneath the box, it is very important to take off the top of the box. It’s only then we realize whether the stuff in the box is actually good or no. In the same way, a musician might be covered by fame, but only when he is not present amongst us, but is still loved by the people, defines his true fame. He is always alive in the heart of his fans.