Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Newspapers spotlight the scandal issues for long period of time. The main aim behind the scandals is

to cheat others for the own benefits. So, scandals attract us towards the main issue which cannot be

elicited by any speaker or leader. Given statement shows positivity of scandals. Though scandals are

helpful to attract us but it may lead to other problems also.

Scandals are publicly revealed at the time of elections by the political party to create an abhor

situation against opposition parties and debilitate them. For an example, during the recent elections

Rahul Gandhi and other eminent political leaders used the issues regarding scandals of "Banned

Notes" and "Increase in the price of Petrol".

Scandals defame the reputation of respected and well-known persons or companies. The scandal

against famous company "Nestle" regarding "Maggi" was that, it had contained aluminium. Due to

which the company took all the stock from the market and passed through different tests. Though it

is passed through all the tests but it had put the company in abash situation. The result of this

became the abatement in the number of sells. Scandals also become blissful for others. Let's take an

example, At the time of "Maggi" scandal eminent company in the organic products - "Patanjali"

launched "Atta Noodles" which was at the highpoint at that time.

Scandals create baneful effects on the society directly or indirectly. The scandal of "Kingfisher"

company created huge loss in the overall economy of country. The scandal in the tender of building

developments at Naroda resulted in the loss of lives. Governmental scandals causes great loss.

Scandals in the sports quota begets the diminish in the decorous talented sports candidates. The

educational scandals is the main cause of the illiterate rate of the country like India.

Scandals elicit the truth of the matter. The Regional Transport Organisation(RTO) officers scandal of

taking bribe illicitly lampooned by the public and showed an ashamed scene of governmental

organisation. The sex scandal of Parul University situated at Baroda, created an abject scene for the

educational institutes.

Though Scandals become helpful by gaining the attention on issues but they are done with the bad

intentions also. At the time of elections scandals are done to weaken the opposition party. In case of

business, scandals are done to take the reputed position or to create a baneful situation in the

market. So, it is not complete to say that the scandals focus on problems in ways that no speaker or

reformer ever could.