Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Scandals happen in almost all fields these days. They involve actions or behaviour done by someone or something which is not legally accepted by the government. Most of the scandals involve actions in which the suspect cannot be escaped from the punishment. Scandals are as important as motivational speeches, Innovational news and Reforming speeches.

Most of the scandals involve a group of people who are responsible for it and who are affected by it. Unlike the normal news scandal creates a major impact on people through which lots of awareness and safety measures are initiated by the government. Though many awareness and precautionary programs are provided by the government like women safety, Anti-bribery, sexual abuse etc., people are careless until they witness or hear about the scandal news which inturn makes them to practice precaution always.

Moreover scandals create an impact on government which results in introduction of new laws preventing further damage. Scandals do grasp our focus on it which helps people in knowing more information about current scenarios, laws and actions taken. So Scandals are useful in helping people to know about the situation and also create awareness.

'Once Bitten thrice shy'- Rather than a reformer explaining about the situation, when people face them or read about them they are more aware of it and practise caution and safety. So in my point of view, Scandals are more useful than a reformer's speech.