Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The claim asserts that, scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could. In the first glance, that type of claim might seems reasonable, but in deeper analysis, it is evident that, certain facts renders the claim illogical. Below, I will discuss the reasons of my stance.

Scandals are unspoken truth divulged to slander one's image, but we can not deny the fact that, not all scandals are of unquestionable truth rather sometimes deliberate vilification to degrade one's status. The role it takes is a matter of discussion, as because, scandals grabs attention of the mass public, and that is why, not all the time it can bring the good result from a motley of emotions of the general people. For instance, the scandal of extramarital relationship of Tiger Woods, disseminated in the mass media, put a bad impact in his personal life as well as his career. So, may be the scandal is possibly true, but the fact that, it can demotivate people, put them in constant pressure, hampers daily and professional life is also a matter of concern.

On the other hand, to divulge the hypocrisy of the celebrity, who are most of the time extolled by the general public because of their contrived attitude, is not a bad idea. People should know the other side of their political idol, who is making grandiloquent speech to please them and double dealing with the fate of the public. By spreading their scandals, those people would be in public pressure and will think twice before making further machination with the people. For example, the scandal of tax fraudulence by Hillary Clinton, put her in pressure and made her to capitulate before the nation for her illicit act. By those scandals, public can pressurize the person and bound them to walk in the right direction.

Lastly, to conclude, we can say that, scandals are useful in some ways to pressurize the demagogue or the celebrity with double dealing attitude to relinquish illicit acts, nevertheless, the negative impact it has on the life of a person it undeniable. So, irrelevant rumors, scandals should not be the norm to focus attention rather constructive one should be practiced to direct the right awareness to the right direction.